Dress to Kill

24 Feb

( black turtleneck, dark wash bootcut jeans, white belt, black boots )

 

 

I like black. It’s simple, easy and it goes with everything. No, I’m not emo. Seriously, have you seen a villain wear, say, yellow?

Since I forgot to take a picture of what I was wearing today, I ended up sketching. Ah Bamboo, I’ve missed you.

 

OOTD

Since I had to show up at the office and submit a formal letter (I’m dropping out from training; long story for another day.) I opted for my black turtleneck, dark wash bootcut jeans, white belt (that I stole from my brother), and my black boots.

This combination is a no-brainer. It’s usually my go-to attire for smart casual, which is my preferred dress code. It usually comes with a jacket, but since the weather won’t permit me to wear one, I had to pass.

 

FOTD

I had to tweak my make up. I wanted to keep it light, but I needed the coverage since I haven’t been getting much sleep lately.

So I turned to my newly purchased Maybelline BB Cream (as my pseudo foundation), Etude House Surprise Essence concealer, a very thin layer of finishing powder, Maybelline eye studio lasting drama gel liner (and my new angled brush) for a subtle cat-eye, my (one and only) blush, and NYX Round Lipstick in Indian Pink.

 

Maybe it’s just me being vain, but one of the few things I strongly believe in is this: if you’re broke/unemployed/depressed, never dress the part.

Leave a Reply

