swatch: lipsticks

5 Mar
 

 

no glasses! FOTD / OOTD last Friday for my job interview at BPOCareerHub[dot]com

 

Yesterday, it took two glances at this recent picture before the BF raised an eyebrow accusingly and asked if I bought yet another lipstick. Atleast now I know he does pay attention!

Said lipstick is from the Maybelline Color Sensational Pearl collection – Rose Pearl.

What? Can you blame a girl from wanting to hoard, especially with so many pretty colors to choose from?

Avon Rose Quartz | Clinique Tender Heart | NYX Pumpkin Pie, Tea Rose, Indian Pink, Electra | Wet n Wild Hot Red | Maybelline Rose Pearl

(no flash)

 

Out of boredom, I’ve decided to swatch my growing collection of lipsticks. Not that it’s much to begin with but from zero to eight in two months, it’s not a bad haul.

Actually there’s a ninth tube: Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal Lipstick (in Crystal Baby). Believe it or not, my dad gave it to me a long time ago. I never used it; I wasn’t big on lipstick before as I was pretty content with my Body Shop Born Lippy balm. I retrieved it from its hiding place and it’s still in tact. I don’t think it’s already expired since it doesn’t smell bad and I (literally) have never used it before. Since I didn’t swatch it here, you can just check this post from Project Vanity to see the swatch.

Surprisingly enough, I found out that I can carry red better than pinks or nudes because of my shade. I seriously need to find out what my exact shade is. Anyway, my current go-to red is the Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick in Hot Red (419). Satin finish with surprising staying power for a drugstore brand. I have yet to use the NYX Electra which looks to be a very dangerous red.

Perfect.

 

Avon Rose Quartz | Clinique Tender Heart | NYX Pumpkin Pie, Tea Rose, Indian Pink, Electra | Wet n Wild Hot Red | Maybelline Rose Pearl

(with flash)

 

And speaking of red, I want one in matte. MAC Russian Red, maybe? We’ll find out soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

