Accessories: Scarves

3 Apr

My brother is the original scarf lover. He wears them all the time so he’s amassed quite a selection of scarves. I never paid much attention to them until recently when they saved my life.

Okay, too dramatic.

Here’s what happened:

I couldn’t find a suitable top to wear that day. I was stuck with a plain  long-sleeved, round-neck tee from Mango. Hardly corporate attire (even if it was Mango). But because I had no meeting that day, I could afford to relax a bit. Still, I refuse to show up at the office in a tee. So what I did was that I grabbed one of my brother’s scarves and tied it around my neck. And since it was pretty sunny outside, I pushed the sleeves up to my elbows. My makeup just had to work extra hard to compensate for my too-casual business casual attire.

I looked in the mirror and declared that my brother now has to share his collection with me because I like how it turned out.

wednesday FOTD / OOTD

I rock the scarf, the red lips and the sunglasses. Yes, I like how it turned out. I should trust my instincts more.

That was what I wore last Wednesday. I decided to try again during Casual Friday.

I wore the white version of the same top (also from Mango), jeans and red sneakers. My makeup? Dark eyes, nude lips!

Friday at BCH

minus the glasses

No, I did not color my hair. My hair has altered its own natural color. Regarding the makeup: I used my MLBB lipstick (Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal Lipstick in Crystal Baby) and chose a black eyeshadow to line my lower lash line as opposed to using a pencil liner. Much to my surprise (and delight) it stuck like nobody’s business and stayed put all day. Zero smudging.

One Response to “Accessories: Scarves”

  1. changered April 4, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    Okay, firstly- I love your hair, it’s such a cute style.
    And haha, I need to discover scarfs too. Love them on you!
    Keep Updating xx

    -www.rukutaneja.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

