Bazaar Alert: summer solstice bazaar

3 Jun

My lady colleagues and I dropped by the Summer Solstice Bazaar during our lunch break. It’s at Mega Tent, Meralco Ave (between Renaissance towers and DepEd). It was a very trying experience, since we left our wallets, cash and cards at the office.

THERE WERE SO MANY THINGS I WANNA BUY, OMG.

From PROPS Tools and Cosmetics:

88 neutrals

21 eyeshadows + 5 blushes

88 matte eyeshadows

Personally, I’m not big on eyeshadows. But as a makeup artist, I’ll be needing these, even if I do keep telling myself that I don’t. Really need to find paying clients. Sigh.

From Digital Traincase:

Charm Retractable Kabuki

I’ve always wanted this. I’ve contemplated buying this but I have yet to see it in person. And today, I did. It’s super soft and dense; it makes my lemming worse. This or the Luxe kabuki. Sighh. I just have to keep reminding myself that sometime this month, my Charm Travel Pro v.3 Brush Set will arrive in the mail. Maybe after that, I’ll buy the kabuki brush.

From The Hyphen Store:

Urban Decay Naked Palette (P3500)

This one… well, it can wait until December when my dad heads off to Fresno.

One colleague and I will be dropping by the bazaar (again) after work. So I still have two hours to decide if I’ll purchase the eyeshadow palette.

4 Responses to “Bazaar Alert: summer solstice bazaar”

  1. hoayfen June 4, 2011 at 5:32 am #

    ooooh XD smart move, leaving the money behind.

    • iplaythevillain June 5, 2011 at 6:49 am #

      Yeah, it was a smart move. Until we decided to come back after work and splurge. Heh.

  2. Chris June 5, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    The more you try to suppress it…

Leave a Reply

