wishlist

10 Jun

Just when I thought I have nothing else in my wishlist, I find myself browsing online or going window shopping, looking for stuff to buy! Eesh.

My wishlist (btw, my birthday’s in August):

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation (Syracuse)

I ended up collecting foundations when I briefly stopped hoarding lipsticks. I gave my dad a list when he was in KL. I got what I asked for, but as always, I give him my big three: Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation, NARS Sheer GlowFoundation and MAC Studio Fix Fluid. Originally though, he was going to buy the last one on the list (MAC) then he saw the Bobbi Brown counter and hence getting my first choice.

But some say that NARS Sheer Glow is better. It’s just slightly cheaper than Bobbi Brown, but that’s because it doesn’t come with its own pump; it has to be bought separately. That was my only issue with NARS. That and it doesn’t exist in KL. I can buy it at Php2450 (Rustan’s Shangri-la Plaza) and the pump at Php300+. This isn’t really something I need. Same goes for the MAC Studio Fix Fluid. And I can’t buy this on my own without starving myself for a whole month. But still, I wanna see what the hype is about. Maybe when I have extra money, I’ll consider it. For now, I absolutely love my Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation. And since I don’t really need that much, it should take me a long time to finish the whole bottle. I mean, I still have three other foundations to alternate it with, so NARS really will have to wait.

(Unless I get super stressed out and go crazy. Hopefully that won’t happen. Yet.)

TheBalm Hot Mama

I went looking for orange eyeshadow the other day, after seeing that it looked pretty good on my skin when I came across TheBalm in Beauty Bar. I was opening the testers idly and when it was TheBalm Hot Mama‘s turn, my eyes went wide: the blush (color) looked a hell lot like NARS Orgasm. But upon closer inspection, I noticed that it was a bit more peach (and warmer) than the iconic Orgasm. Still, it’s a pretty close dupe. I tried it out at the counter and saw that it has a bit more color than Orgasm (which is pretty sheer) but not as shimmery as Super Orgasm. It’s really pigmented too. And again, it’s more peach, which is a plus for me; Orgasm is a little too pink for my skin, I prefer peach/apricot blushes. And compared to a MAC Powder Blush, it’s got more product so it should take a long time to finish this. Best thing about it is that it only costs about P750 (or something close to this); the price is half of the normal MAC or NARS blush. This is something that I will definitely buy on my next pay.

Urban Decay Primer Potion

This is the major downside about knowing that I can actually blend eyeshadows: I need a really good primer. The Urban Decay Primer Potion is an industry standard. Doesn’t help that a BFF told me how awesome it is. Urban Decay isn’t available locally, but there are plenty of local resellers where UDPP is available. The price ranges from PhP1100 for the 11ml tube to PhP1800 for the 25ml professional size tube. Don’t forget the shipping fee. For the next payday, I think I’ll pass on this one. It can wait.

Maybelline Volum' Express "The Magnum" Waterproof Mascara

Maybelline has been super kind to me so far. I love their gel liner and recently introduced me to their ultimate lengthening mascara: the Long Extreme Stiletto. Before, I never really paid much attention to mascara until I got over my strange fear of the eyelash curler. Now that I can curl my lashes and had to dispose of my Clinique Mascara, I bought the Stiletto. It was an instant favorite. But it’s for lengthening only. I needed to combine it with the crazy volume of the Maybelline Volum’ Express The Magnum Mascara. It’s only at Php399 at any Maybelline counter so I’m definitely getting this.

Revlon Matte Lipstick (Really Red)

Revlon lipsticks surprise me. I was playing with their Colorburst line and found myself lusting after Coral (it’s red-orange, omg. i love it) then I had to remind myself of the one shade I was really after: Revlon Matte Lipstick in Really Red. Problem is, this lipstick is super elusive. It’s always out of stock whenever I ask at the Revlon counter. Still, as a makeup artist (and a fan of red lipsticks), I just need to get my claws on this particular shade. It’s from the matte line, like my Strawberry Suede, so I know what to expect in terms of price (Php475), staying power and texture. Color-wise, Really Red is a proven dupe of the MAC Russian Red, but less drying.

Of course, this isn’t the only lipstick I’m after. I still want a few MAC shades (Vegas Volt, Ravishing and Crosswires). I also like how NARS Schiap looks on my colleague, but it’s not something I’d use, and hence, buy. Maybe on a model or client, but I think NYX Lousiana is a known dupe of Schiap. Might get that instead. What I do need though, is a matte nude lipstick so I can start doing dark smokey looks.

Oh, and my mom recently ordered Avon Ultra Moisture Seduction Lipstick in Fuchsia Fever for me. It might arrive next week, so I’ll definitely write about it once she hands it over. If it doesn’t work for me, I won’t feel so bad; I didn’t pay for it and I can use it on other people instead.

All those are just the stuff I want for myself.

I should really start buying my material for clients mainly HD Foundation. After much research, I found out that NYX HD Foundation (I need atleast three shades: light, medium and dark) performs pretty well when it comes to photographs. This is good news for me as I made X-deals with several photographers. Might buy one for the trial makeup next weekend. Might.

Leave a Reply

