Review: Yhansy Makeup Train Case

12 Jun

When I was just starting out in makeup, all I had was a light blue plastic case to house all my junk in. But acquiring so many things over the course of half a year, said case finally gave up on me; it was simply too small and my stuff is now too heavy. The latch gave out too.

So I went hunting for a real makeup train case. I browsed online and in stores. The price ranged from Php1k (the smallest ones) up to almost 20k (the trolley type). I don’t really need a suitcase type yet; I just wanted something roomy and sturdy to keep all my prettify-ers in. I came across a sale in a pretty accessories shop on the 5th floor (near F&H) of Shangri-La Plaza Mall. The shop: Yhansy.

The shop sells accessories: scarves, hats, jewelry, bags and on display was a train case! It was so pretty and it looked really tough thanks to the aluminum frame. Best of all, it was on sale! 30% off. The small one (which comes in ivory, gold and black) was being sold  for Php1700+ only! Originally, I wanted to buy that, but when I inquired about the price of the bigger train case (Php2,200), I had to pause. Small difference in price, but big difference in size. And knowing that I probably won’t stop buying anytime soon, I reserved the bigger one and came back for it two days later when I finally had my pay).

My new baby came home with me:

my first makeup train case

More pictures after the cut!

angled view

Dimensions: L (19″) x W (14″) x H (?). Black faux croc skin and aluminum frame.

closeup shot of the aluminum frames

Scared of having your stuff stolen? This train case comes with a solid latch and lock. But seriously, I’d hunt down people who’d dare steal my stuff.

lock

This train case has three tiers and the lining is leather! Luxe, eh?

the tiers

The train case also comes with a small mirror.

when opened. feat. first tier

When I transferred everything, I was so glad I chose the bigger case; I just realized how much I’ve already accumulated!

fully opened

Wanna know what’s housed on each tier? Read on!

left

Level 1: Misc Tools

  • the mirror
  • nichido sharpener
  • a sachet of Pond’s Pure White facial foam
  • safety pins and the keys
  • nichido eyebrow tweezers

Level 2: Eyeshadows

  • Revlon ColorStay Eyeshadow Quad (Berry Bloom)
  • Wet n Wild Eyeshadow Trio (Don’t Steal My Thunder)
  • Wet n Wild Eyeshadow Trio (Walking on Eggshells)
  • Lancome Eyeshadow Duo (Honeymoon/Rustique)
  • LED Mirror

Level 3: Eyes, Concealers and Primers (some are not seen in the pic because they’re recent purchases)

  • Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen (black)
  • Nichido eyebrow pencil (black brown)
  • Avon Simply Pretty Eyebrow Defining Pencil (black)
  • Avon Lip Liner (Brick)
  • Wet n Wild Coloricon Brow/Eye Liner (Black Black)
  • Wet n Wild Coloricon Lip Liner
  • Wet n Wild Mega Eyeliner Liquid Eyeliner (black)
  • Maybelline Long Extreme Stiletto Mascara
  • Maybelline EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (black)
  • Ellana Minerals Eye Primer
  • Etude House Proof 10 Eye Primer
  • Etude House Surprise Essence Concealer
  • Ever Bilena Advance Perfect Eye Concealer
  • MAC Studio Finish Concealer (NW30)

Wait, there’s more!

right

Level 1: tools

  • Brushes (powder, angled blush, foundation, concealer, eyebrow, eyeshadow, blending, angled eyeliner)
  • Fanny Serrano Eyelash Curler

Level 2: Lipsticks

  • MAC Lipsticks: Cosmo, Ever Hip, Gotta Dash!, Creme Cup
  • Revlon Lipsticks: Really Red, Strawberry Suede
  • NYX Round Lipsticks: Pumpkin Pie, Tea Rose, Electra, Indian Pink
  • Wet n Wild: 519A
  • Maybelline ColorSensational: Rose Pearl, Brick Rose
  • Clinique Tender Heart
  • Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal (Crystal Baby)
  • Avon Dual Ended Lipstick/gloss (Rose Quartz / Rose Shine)

Level 3: Powders

  • Ellana Mineral Translucent Finishing Powder (Almond Coffee Cream)
  • Johnson’s Face Powder (Beige)
  • MAC Blot Powder (Medium Dark)
  • Ever Bilena Blush (Honest)

center compartment

The center compartment houses:

  • foundation collection: CoverGirl TruBlend, Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation (Natural), Laura Mercier Tinted Foundation (Sand), SanSan Mousse Foundation (for clients), Maybelline BB Cream, Clinique Superbalanced Makeup
  • a brush case
  • misc eye brushes
  • PROPS 88 Color Eyeshadow Palette

Inside the little lunch box thing are cosmetic wedges, cotton swabs and cotton pads.

So basically, that’s my complete arsenal. For now.

And I’m still thinking of a name for my case. Hmmmm…

One Response to “Review: Yhansy Makeup Train Case”

  1. saicee July 26, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    My best comment for this post would be “drooling mode”

Leave a Reply

