Wishlist: updated

17 Jun

In one of my previous posts, I wrote about my wishlist and how I keep replacing the items I already bought. Here’s an update:

  • NARS Sheer Glow Foundation – turns out my mom couldn’t find NARS in Thailand so she bought MAC Studio Fix Fluid (NC42).
  • TheBalm Hot Mama! Blush
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion I bought Etude House Proof 10 Eye Primer. It’s much cheaper and it really does it job!
  • Maybelline Volum’ Express The Magnum Mascara
  • Revlon Matte Lipstick (Really Red)
  • Revlon ColorBurst Lipstick (Coral) I bought Fuchsia instead.

And so I’m back to the NARS foundation. Haha.

The stuff I can’t get here:

  • MAC Lipsticks (Vegas Volt, Crosswires, Ravishing)
  • UD Naked Palette – Actually, I can get it here, but it’s just a tad too expensive so it’s not really a priority.

I figured that I’m down to four things for my latest wishlist and they’re all pretty expensive. It’s a good thing too, so I won’t really buy on impulse as I usually do with the smaller and cheaper stuff. First off is the NARS foundation, as mentioned earlier.

Sigma Face Kit

I can get this from an online store (local reseller of authentic Sigma brushes). It’s priced at Php 2650. I’d also love to add the Flat Top Synthetic Kabuki Brush (F80) to this set. I don’t really have reliable face brushes, so this’ll do the job nicely sans the hefty price tag of, say, MAC. In fact, this set is already the price of one MAC brush.

Charm PRO Makeup Brush Set

The 21-piece Charm Pro Makeup Brush Set from Beauty and Minerals is another set I’d love to have in my arsenal. It’s designed by one of the top beauty bloggers/entrepreneurs in the country. It retails at Php 3200. I’m eagerly waiting for the Charm Travel Pro v.3 Brush Set. I will have to test it out first then I’ll consider the Pro set. I’d also love to buy their luxe kabuki brush. It’s cute and it’s uber soft.

Cambridge Satchel in Red

Completely unrelated to my beauty stuff, but this is one hell of a cute bag that is just so me: Cambridge Satchel in Red (11″ or 13″). Isn’t it so pretty? The downside is that it’s so effing expensive. It’s priced at Php 5899 (11″) and Php 6099 (13″). Target date: August. Just in time for my birthday.

But before all that, I’m going on a shopping ban until mid-July; I really have to pay my ridiculous phone bill. Next challege: SHOPPING BAN! Goodluck to me.

Leave a Reply

