Haul: 06 30 2011

3 Jul

I’m supposed to be on a shopping ban, but really, I don’t have that much self-control.

Stuff I bought:

  • CHARM Luxe Kabuki Brush
  • In2it Waterproof Gel Liner (very black and brown)
  • Revlon ColorBurst Lipstick (coral)
  • Maybelline The Magnum Mascara (waterproof)

The lipstick isn’t mine, surprisingly enough. It’s for my mentor who cornered me and asked me to buy her a lipstick of any shade. She has the same skin tone as mine, so hell, I bought her the one shade I’ve been lusting after: coral. If she doesn’t like it, I’ll gladly take it back.

Oh and since I’ve been feeling a tad guilty about not paying attention to the “writer” in me, I went all the way to FullyBooked BHS and bought a fat novel for my literary needs:

City of Saints and Madmen (Jeff Vandermeer)

I would’ve bought another, but I wouldn’t get home afterwards. Haha. I will read this, I promise.

Wait, there’s more!

How could I forget the package that woke me up at 8am on a Saturday morning:

My CHARM Travel Pro ver. 3 Brush Set! I’ve been looking forward to using these babies. Aren’t they lovely? I’ll write a detailed review of this for sure.

Leave a Reply

