Review: in2it waterproof gel liner

4 Jul

My first love will always be Maybelline EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner. After all, I’ve perfected my cat eye. But lately, when I’m in a hurry or I don’t really want to bring anything too bulky (Maybelline Gel Liner is housed in a small glass pot), I find myself reaching out for something else: a gel liner in pencil form.

in2it waterproof gel liner (black)

I first read about the in2it waterproof gel liner from blogs. It’s been compared to an Urban Decay’s 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil and others. Personally, I wouldn’t know; I’ve never tried a 24/7. I was sold on this product because it’s:

  • waterproof
  • smudgeproof

I know that a LOT of brands sell their products as such, so I was a bit skeptical. But I’ve read enough raves to know that this can actually deliver.

It comes in three colors: very black, dark brown and aztec gold. And as always, I went for black. At that time, the nearest in2it booth had stocks of all three colors and that doesn’t happen very often. But alas, I can only purchase one. Besides, I told myself that if I liked it, I’ll buy the brown one.

What I thought about it:

  • It comes with a sharpener – black and brown does, but not gold).
  • Pencil form – This is coming from a person who has perfected her winged liner look. I like pencils because they’re so much faster to apply.
  • Creamy – it glides on easily like a true gel liner would.
  • Pigmented – you’ll need a light hand to apply this.
  • Waterproof – absolutely. First time I wore this, I wore it for over 12 hours then washed my face. The line just wouldn’t budge! Had to use a makeup remover to get rid of it.
  • Smudgeproof – definitely. I swiped it on my hand, left it on for a few hours. I had to scrub hard to get rid of it.
  • Affordable – I got it for Php375 at in2it counters (watsons).
  • No panda eyes!
  • I’ve used this to tightline (lining waterline of upper lid). Since I have watery eyes, it smudged just a wee bit on to my lower lash line, but it’s hardly noticeable.

I love this! HG material for me. I bought the brown pencil too. I know hoarding isn’t healthy, but I’ll definitely buy this again.

brown

Remember: when you use this, let it sit for a minute to dry. After that, it’ll give you a solid line that needs to reapplication whatsoever.

This is a really good buy. Goes to show that you don’t always need to match a quality product with a hefty price tag.

Leave a Reply

