FOTD: Barbie

13 Jul

Who knew I can carry pink?!

This was what I wore when I went to buy food for my dog (he doesn’t eat dog food; he eats raw meat):

Face: Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer, MAC Studio Finish Concealer (NW30), MAC Blot Powder, TheBalm Hot Mama Blush

Eyes: Etude House Proof 10 Eye Primer, Wet n Wild eyeshadow, In2It Waterproof Gel Liner, Maybelline The Magnum Mascara, Nichido Eyebrow Pencil

Lips: MYSTERY SHADE! Hahaha!

That wasn’t the original lipstick I was wearing when I left the house. I was wearing MAC Cosmo until I ended up in front of a makeup counter in search of a crazy but wearable barbie-pink lipstick. I have this love-hate relationship with pinks; I’d love to be able to wear them, but unfortunately, they don’t love me back… until today!

I finally found a pink that works for me. And it’s a bonus that it’s the crazy but wearable barbie-pink shade that I want.

Sooo… what shade is it? I’ll post it at the end of this month!

5 Responses to “FOTD: Barbie”

  1. voodoogirl July 14, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    whatever that shade is, its really pretty! 🙂

    • iplaythevillain July 15, 2011 at 1:28 am #

      Thank you! And can I just say… I really like your blog. 😀 Very insightful.

  2. Chris July 16, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    Good one, I’m tres impressed. Haha.

    • iplaythevillain July 16, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

      I knew you’d appreciate it, especially with your deep-rooted need for pink (and shiny). Haha!

Leave a Reply

