MUA Gigs: Career Jam

20 Jul

Small, small world. I happen to work for the sunshine industry (BPO), but not as an agent. I’m a marketing officer for a job portal. Said job portal is actually the sister company of TeleDevelopment Services Inc. Now, Career Jam – whose executive producer was a former student of mine – is featuring TDS for its third episode.

Remember my friend who did the GNN stint? She was also in Career Jam alongside blogger Sasha Manuel of Style Manila.

before (problems: breakouts, redness, oily T-zone)

When I got to the office (before 8am – an achievement of epic proportions), she was already there. I didn’t bring my entire train case this time. Heck, I didn’t even have makeup on when I got there. I was in my zombie face. My eyes automatically zoomed in on her breakouts. I did bring concealer, don’t get me wrong, but I didn’t bring the corrector/neutralizers with me. Sigh.

Products used:

  • PRIMER – Korres Quercetin and Oak Primer (I’m running out; I need to buy something else pretty soon)
  • CONCEALER – Etude House Surprise Essence Concealer
  • FOUNDATION – Smashbox HD Foundation + MAC Studio Fix Powder plus  Foundation (hers)
  • BLUSH – MAC My Paradise Cheek Powder (Surf, Baby! Collection)
  • EYE PRIMER – Etude House Proof 10 Eye Primer (This thing seriously rocks)
  • EYESHADOWS – PROPS 88 Color Palette + Wet n Wild Eyeshadow Trio (Walking on Eggshells)
  • EYELINER – In2It Waterproof Gel Liner (black)
  • EYEBROWS – PROPS 88 Color Palette
  • MASCARA – Clinique (hers)
  • LIPSTICK – (hers; she applied it too, hence the half finished look. haha!)

I learned a few things about TV makeup from the GNN stint, mainly that I have to layer more products and really pack on the color for it to show up. I gave her fair warning that I will be giving her a darker smokey look from what she had at the GNN guesting since that one barely showed up on TV.

I also told her to stay indoors since I wouldn’t be there to reapply the makeup if it melts off (we have different offices).

after (no photoshop)

I somehow managed to conceal the redness and angry pimples with the one concealer I have. The two foundations helped a lot. I also taught her how to retouch her makeup before the guesting, which was late in the afternoon.

I’ve yet to see this on TV, but I think I did a pretty decent job.

Don’t forget to watch Career Jam on Studio 23 (9:30am – 10:30am)!

2 Responses to “MUA Gigs: Career Jam”

  1. voodoogirl July 22, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    love what you did to her eyes. good job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

