Q&A: do you use everything?

6 Aug

my precioussss

I was cleaning my train case last weekend. It needed a bit of wiping, dusting and airing out. While I was waiting for it to dry, I aligned my little collection and I had to ogle at the stuff I’ve accumulated in less than a year.

But I’m sure for some, it’s not much. I long to have my own vanity area – dresser, mirrored lights and all.

Admittedly, I use only 80% of these products on a regular basis and even less than that are my HG picks. There are a few things that I don’t use as often as I’d like, but when I’ve decided to let it go, either I use it on people (during MUA gigs) or I give it to somebody who’d use it, other than letting it rot in my stash.

Personally, I compartmentalize. For example, if I have minimal to zero blemishes, I use this particular foundation or that for breakout days.

Question: Do you use everything in your stash or do you find yourself reaching out for  a select few? 

4 Responses to “Q&A: do you use everything?”

  1. Chris August 6, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    A girl can’t have too many lipsticks/foundation eh? Hehe. My usage depends on a number of factors in the morning. Breakout/air humidity/temperature/time/types of appointment. 😀

    • iplaythevillain August 7, 2011 at 2:59 am #

      I agree. Hahaha! I thought it over and decided that I’m gonna have to let go of some of my pretties.

  2. voodoogirl August 8, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    more than half my stuff i haven’t used yet (i have an addiction problem apparently). then again, i don’t drink, smoke nor do i go out much so this is my vice.

    i organize everything based on frequency of use: a traincase for stuff i use everyday, another for stuff i use sometimes and another for stuff that haven’t been used. the ones i don’t use i usually pick stuff off that group once in a while and give it to my mom or sister…. so that i can make way for more.

    • iplaythevillain August 9, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

      I considered that, getting other cases, but then I thought it’d be best if I don’t; it helps with the self-control. More train cases = more space = more stuff! So if my current case gets a little too crowded, it’s a sign that I have to start giving things away.

      Sometimes it just doesn’t work. I’d always want more. Haha!

Leave a Reply

