Skin Care

16 Sep

I need to be a bit more strict with my skin care routine. I have the makeup part mastered; I know what my HG products / brands are, what colors work for me, and what finishes or textures I’m partial towards.

Skin care, not so much. Aside from my moisturizer, of course.

Not that I don’t use skin care products; I do  as there is no effing way I’m going to sleep with makeup on. It’s just that I haven’t found what would work best on me. For example, I have dry skin but an oily T-zone (completely normal, but what the hell, diba?). So when I focused on my oilies, I ended up drying the rest of my face!

I don’t have bad skin, per se. In fact, my brothers are pretty envious that I have acne-free skin. But I feel strongly that I could do so much better. This realization was brought on by four pimples on my face — ALL WITHIN ONE WEEK.

After a few days of not wearing makeup and observation, I figured out what was breaking me out (it was an Olay facial wash which I will be writing about in another post).

This is why I bought skin care products instead of more makeup. I posted my skin care regimen from a few months ago and I will be updating it to this:

Morning:

  • Pond’s Gold Radiance cleansing mousse
  • Myra Daily Sun Protect facial moisturizer
  • Celeteque DermoScience Brightening Eye Tuck plus Dark Circles Lightener

Night:

  • Pond’s Cold Cream (makeup remover)
  • Pond’s Pure White facial wash
  • Celeteque DermoScience Hydration Gentle Exfoliating Facial Wash (2x a week)
  • Celeteque DermoScience Hydration Alcohol-free Toner
  • Nivea Visage Q10 Plus night cream
  • Celeteque DermoScience Brightening Eye Tuck plus Dark Circles Lightener

Others:
– Tony Moly Tomatox mask (2x a week)

Hopefully I’ll be seeing results after religiously sticking to this new skin care regimen.

 

(edited: 09.25.2011)

Leave a Reply

