MAC Haul

3 Oct

I haven’t posted any hauls lately. Not that I haven’t been buying, but I’ve been pretty busy with work-related concerns. Also, I’ve gone to the dermatologist the other day and had undergone torture/treatment which forbids me from wearing makeup (except lipstick, eyeliner, eyebrow powder and mascara) for a week. I was told to let my skin heal, unless I’m willing to undergo another round of torture.

So if I can’t wear makeup, I BUY them! Here’s my MAC haul:

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural (Medium Dark)

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium Dark was a gift or pasalubong from my dad during his most recent trip to Thailand. I tried pushing for a blush, but I wasn’t that lucky. I haven’t touched this at all, so it might take a while before I can review it properly.

And today, I went to pay my phone bill at Shangri-la Plaza Mall. Afterwards, I started walking towards Rustan’s and that never bodes well for me. I checked out the latest collection from MAC (the latest one here, anyway): MAC Me Over.

Initially I was lusting after the Peachstock lipstick until I saw that it was too light (seriously, nude lipsticks hate me) so I went to look at the eyeshadows. My eyes zoomed in on this:

MAC Moleskin (eyeshadow)

MAC Matte Eye Shadow in Moleskin (LE). It’s my very first MAC eyes shadow (yay)!! I wanted something reliable, and neutrals never fail. While I was mulling it over, I was considering other shades (and I was discreetly making notes on my Blackberry because I’m a dork like that). I’ll buy the “colors” later. Now that I’m expecting the 15-pan empty palette (also from MAC), I feel obligated to fill it up!

It looks familiar, yes? It’s been compared to UD Naked (the eye shadow from the palette). This is a bonus for me, really, because Naked just so happens to be my default lid wash that’s almost invisible on my lids.

GAH. I need my face to heal to I can play with my new toooyyysss!

Leave a Reply

