TBJ’s Commenter of the Month

10 Oct

Last Saturday, my friend was gloating how she (and her colleague) won prizes at the Trendsetter’s Bazaar while I didn’t. Sadly, she’s got a point; I never do win at these things. So imagine my surprise when I was skimming through the blogs I religiously follow and I saw this:

1st Commenter for the Month of October: Sara Garces

It was from The Beauty Junkee‘s blog. Friendly, fun and downright awesome (and not to mention super pretty – seriously, have you seen her pictures??), Martha, who I first met when I purchased a Missha BB cream from her, since then became somebody I “talk” to on almost a regular basis. Right now I’m helping her work out the kinks of her blog so you just have to watch out what we’re working on! If you’re thinking what I’m getting out of helping, your answer right there: I get to help out, as cliche as it might sound. I absolutely did not even dream of getting anything in return, moreso winning something; I’m pretty content with being able to talk to somebody I admire (she’s one of my fave bloggers) and I get to know ’em better. I’m not presumptuous enough to say that we’re close, or even friends (yet), but if it goes in that direction, why not, right? I have a fair share of Internet-turned-real friends and they’re pretty neat. I’d be super flattered and humbled to be considered her friend, especially since TBJ is a blog that I follow religiously.

Anyway, I won a Strip It! Sugaring wax. Been reading raves about this product and I can’t wait to see for myself what the hype is all about.

By the way, I’m not the only Commenter of the Month (for October). Martha still has FOUR more gift packs so make sure you visit her blog, follow the mechanics and maybe she’ll send a gift pack your way too!

One Response to “TBJ’s Commenter of the Month”

  1. Martha October 11, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Now you can prove your friends wrong. Kidding! 😀

    Hey, I already consider you as a friend. I hope I’m not being presumptuous here. ‘Cos I’m super friendly! 😀 LOL!

    Enjoy! Let me know if you got the package. Can’t wait for your review! 😀

    Love,
    Martha

Leave a Reply

