Spotted: Guest Review on Project Vanity

20 Oct

Project Vanity is the brainchild of Liz Lanuzo and I stumbled upon it a year (or so) ago when I was looking for reviews. I’m not new to the world of blogs and bloggers, but what I loved about Project Vanity is that it takes time to review products that are applicable to the local market and she doesn’t discriminate; she reviews both drugstore and high end brands.

I think Project Vanity is the first beauty blog that I really took the time to read and it became something that I check everyday.

Working as a social media person, I can honestly say that directing traffic to your site, fanpage, twitter account or blog isn’t easy. The World Wide Web is a messy jumble of images, text and pages that are linked together. It takes a lot of work to engage people and to get them to visit your site everyday. Liz managed to do just that. So when she picked me to do a couple of reviews for her, I jumped to the chance – not because I want traffic to my blog, but because it’s a chance to contribute to fellow readers and, seriously, just how many can say no when Liz Lanuzo BBMs you on a Sunday morning asking if you’re up for an afternoon of coffee and chatting with her? 😛

After (almost) two weeks of testing the products that Liz gave me, my first guest review is up on Project Vanity [dot] com.

That's me!

If you’re wondering what I reviewed for her, it’s this:

DOVE BEAUTY MOISTURE FACIAL CLEANSER

Don’t forget to check it out here!

4 Responses to “Spotted: Guest Review on Project Vanity”

  1. Trina October 20, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Holy crap what lipstick is that!!!!!

    • Sara October 20, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

      Which one? :]

      • Trina October 21, 2011 at 8:59 am #

        The one you’re wearing in the post! 🙂

      • Sara October 21, 2011 at 9:03 am #

        It’s NARS Schiap 😀

Leave a Reply

