What’s in my bag: October 2011

20 Oct

I had one of these a few months back, but I’ve been itching to make another. I have this little quirk of changing bags (almost daily) because I just love to arrange the stuff inside it. Seriously.

Normal people may hate packing, but apparently, I’m not normal.

what's inside?

This 13″ red satchel is from Impulse Co. and it’s one of the things I bought at the Trendsetter’s Bazaar. It looks like the Cambridge Satchel but it’s not; it was inspired by it though. The material is made of synthetic leather and it has an almost rubbery feel to it. Sorry about the lighting conditions, but really, when you see that bag, it’s redder than a traffic light.

It’s also surprisingly light.

peek inside

I adore structured bags because I’m uptight like that. Kidding. You gotta admit that it’s so much easier to organize the contents when the bag’s got a defined shape. This bag is roomy. I usually have an umbrella squeezed inside but I forgot it at the office.

Okay, now here are the contents of my bag as of October 20, 2011:

  • Book – right now I’m reading Stories (edited by Neil Gaiman and Al Sarrantonio)
  • Red Notebook – for scribbles and doodles
  • Wallet
  • Metal Card Holder
  • 30Gb iPod Video – I still have to get this fixed. Busted LCD. It works, but it has an ugly crack. Shhh don’t tell my dad.
  • Mobile Phones – A crappy Nokia for work and my lifesaver, a BlackBerry Bold 9700
  • Work ID
  • Packet of tissue
  • EOS Lip Balm
  • Alcohol spray
  • (I usually have an atomizer for my daily body mist – Bath and Body Works in Sweet Pea – but I think it’s at my desk, another object I left at the office)
  • A red pouch containing my BlackBerry’s data cable, earphones and a 2Gb USB drive

Of course, my makeup kit deserves a special mention.

A transparent kikay kit from Rustans Essences. It’s not a big pouch, I swear. I’m just very good at maximizing space.

My makeup kit includes:

  • MAC Studio Fix Powder + Foundation in NC42
  • TheBalm Hot Mama Blush
  • In2It Brow Powder
  • Charm Angled Blush Brush (from the Travel Pro v.3 set)
  • Suesh Lip Brush
  • Marionnaud eyebrow brush/spoolie
  • Maybelline Falsies Flared Mascara
  • In2it Waterproof Gel Liner
  • MAC Studio Finish Concealer in NW30
  • Eyelash Curler
  • Lipsticks – I usually have three: red (Revlon Really Red), pink (MAC Chatterbox) and my usual MLBB but I ran out (it’s MAC Cosmo, I still have to buy another tube next week) so I replaced it with Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream (Antwerp).

This kit is the reason why I could just grab my bag and go, if I’m running late or if I don’t want to rummage inside my train case.

So, these are the usual suspects inside my bag whether for work or for weekends where I latch myself on to coffee shop couches.

What’s in your bag?

Leave a Reply

