Christmas Wishlist

23 Dec

I’m not that hard to please, but admittedly I do have a taste for expensive toys. But as a consolation, you know that a gift is highly appreciated and will be extensively cared for and used.

So for this Christmas, I came up with a wishlist and I sure hope I did something right this year and get atleast one thing from this list.

So… what are these items?

 

Item #1: The Amazon-exclusive Song of Ice and Fire (George RR Martin) boxed set

Been feeling a little guilty that I haven’t really opened a book this past year. I’ll try my hardest to get back into the habit of finishing a fat novel in a week (9-hour shift included). Also, I have this quirk of wanting my books, particularly if it’s a series, to actually look like a set. I once replaced all my Dan Brown books in favor of a boxed set with similar covers and I want that for a few of my other books (ie. Potter, Lord of the Rings – no, I won’t bother with Twilight). I found this Amazon-exclusive set to be particularly attractive since all that books are in hardbound! Sucks that Dance with Dragons isn’t included.

Item #2: Canon Powershot S95

It’s sleek, it’s black, it takes good pictures and it’s compact; what’s not to love? I’ve been needing a good camera (particularly one with a reliable stabilizer) to lug around everyday or at events and whatnot. Major bonus points if it takes really good pictures whether in manual or auto (and I know Canon does; yeah, I’m a Canon loyalist) and can perform in the video-recording department too.

Item #3: Stainless Steel Fossil Watch

I haven’t worn a watch since I was in high school. No kidding. But I like watches. I like looking at them. I prefer those with bigger faces than the typical dainty and bling-laddened ones for the women. I want a classic stainless steel watch that can be worn on any occasion.

Item #4: Hosting and Domain

I’m an IT graduate and there’s just something so satisfying in owning your own [dot]com. Also, I’ve been meaning to transfer this blog to my own hosting since, really, free wordpress (as great as it is) is a little limited, when it comes to customized design and features. By the way, this is probably the cheapest one on the list. Haha.

Item #5: Shopping Spree

I need new clothes. Period. New clothes, a sturdy new bag, new shoes, etc. New Year’s fast approaching and I always try to up my style a little every year.

Item #6: MAC Mattene Lipstick in Eden Rouge

Actually the Mattenes are not a part of the permanent line and when I saw it on the MUA, I actually had to ask what shade she was wearing. It’s semi-matte, which is perfectly fine, since MAC mattes are notoriously drying (a pro and a con in itself). If I can’t find this locally anymore, either I con a cousin into getting me one or I’ll just buy another red lipstick elsewhere.

Item #7: UD 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

This is one of my BFF’s favorites. I’m not particular to it, but I’d like to try it. I’m not gonna throw a tantrum if I don’t receive this. I’m a gel eyeliner user by heart, so this is experimentation for my part.

SO! What’s on your Christmas wishlist?

Leave a Reply

