Review: Snoe White Exfoliating Oatmeal and Milk Scrub

28 Jan

Unlike some of my peers (I’m 25), I’m not – and never was – big on going out every Saturday night. I never really saw the appeal of a boisterous crowd and the headache-inducing noise. I’d rather curl up in bed with a good read or catch up on movies and TV series. Or sleep.

And for the sake of vanity, Saturday night is when I lock myself in the bathroom for an extended bath routine since usually, I’m too exhausted every night to do more than my normal bedtime activities.

One staple in my Saturday night routine:

It’s no secret that I have dry skin. So when I won a jar of Snoe White Exfoliating Oatmeal & Milk Whitening Scrub at the raffle draw during their Bloggers Event, I guess we were meant to be together. Haha.Let’s check what Snoe Beauty has to say about their scrub:

Oatmeal

  • Relieves dryness, restoring natural moisture balance to aid in healing minor irritations.
  • Gently removes dead skin cells, to reveal softer, smoother looking skin.

Milk

  • Rich in vitamins A, D, and E.
  • Aids in strengthening skin’s resistance to harsh elements.
  • Combats dehydrated skin while exfoliating outer layers of the epidermis.

The ultimate opulent bathing indulgence. It dates back to Cleopatra, who used milk for its rich texture and moisturizing qualities. Snoe White’s Exfoliating Oatmeal & Milk Whitening Scrub uses real milk in the formulations to carry milk’s intrinsic benefits forward.

A delicious way to exfoliate, it is sure to feed your hunger for beautiful whiter skin. Pleasure your body with this appetizing body scrub fortified with Oatmeal that is guaranteed to bring out your inner radiance and polished glow.

Though I have a neutral stand on whitening products (don’t really love ’em or hate ’em), I do like this for its dual purpose: exfoliating and moisturizing.

I apply this on wet skin, massaging it in a circular motion. The texture is gritty enough to be effective in the exfoliation department. When you leave it on your skin for a few minutes, you might experience a slightly tingling feeling; some people might not mind and some might. It’s exfoliation at work. It’s not too bothersome anyway, in my book at least.

The fun part comes when you wash it off.

Washing it off leaves the skin with a soft and supple feeling — that’s where the milk comes in. It hydrates and moisturizes the skin while getting rid of the older layer.

I use this twice a week (at most) with days in between, of course; over-exfoliating kinda defeats the purpose and might be more harmful than helpful. I also advise against using this on the face, where it could be a bit too harsh.

Can I just say that I love the packaging (reminiscent to a vintage milk bottle, but plastic) and smell. It comes with a scoop too, for the product.

Verdict? I really like this! In fact, this was my Christmas present to my mentor and favorite shopping buddy. Will definitely repurchase. It’s really affordable at P349 per “bottle”.

Drop by a Snoe Beauty branch to check out their products. Most local beauty bloggers are raving about their products. I’m gonna check out Hair Heroes next (on payday, perhaps?). For more info on their products, visit their website, facebook page and twitter account.

One Response to “Review: Snoe White Exfoliating Oatmeal and Milk Scrub”

  1. snoebeautyinc January 29, 2012 at 1:29 am #

    Hi Sara! Thank you for this review. It’s PhP349 by the way. 🙂

    For those who like online shopping or who can’t leave their house, our online shopping is now available on our site.

Leave a Reply

