Haul: Camaru Naturals + Forever21

16 Feb

Two haul posts in succession??

Kidding aside, I was more than surprised (and happy, of course) to find out that the accumulated “raise” since my original regularization back in September has been credited to my payroll account, giving me a total that’s well beyond my usual pay. Since I’ve got extra moolah to spend, I intend to buy meself new clothes. It’s been a while.

I haven’t braved The Ramp (Crossings, Shangri-la) yet and I know it’s going to be pretty expensive since I quite like a number of items from there. Instead, I decided to give Forever21 another shot.

And this time, I was not disappointed (as I usually am):

tops

I’m attracted to coral lately! I bought a scoop neck top (and the neckline is pretty low) and on a whim, a shirt with bold stripes of cream and burgundy. I can deal with stripes, but not print. Both are pretty sheer, which suits me just fine; I’ve developed a taste for sheer, flowing and very soft fabrics lately.

I see a few raised eyebrows in the audience! Completely understandable; I’m well known for being partial towards structured, androgynous and very rigid clothes. Look Ma, no black! Yep, baby steps towards introducing color in my life.

And now I can say that I actually own three things from Forever21 since it opened. I call it progress.

Also, a package arrived a few days ago and I’ve just gotten around to opening it.

Goodies from Camaru Naturals:

Some of their bestsellers were included in the kit. Will give these a spin and a detailed review will be provided after two weeks, since these are skin care products.

2 Responses to “Haul: Camaru Naturals + Forever21”

  1. cara February 24, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    what would you wear with the burgundy and cream color shirt? pants and shoes wise

    • Sara February 24, 2012 at 12:20 am #

      I’m not too adventurous with my choice in clothes and my default is a pair of dark wash bootcut jeans and my oxford clogs for a casual friday. If anything, I might use the striped shirt over a tank top, as a lighter alternative to a jacket. :]

Leave a Reply

