Writing Gigs

17 Feb

Aside from this blog, I’ve been doing a bunch of writing gigs on the side and for work. Sadly, with my ever-increasing workload, I have to ease up on the writing gigs until… eh, probably mid-2012.

Here’s a list of what’s out there so far:

Spotted: At BPO Career Hub

Ah, the job that pay the bills (and my makeup). I work as the resident blogger / marketing officer / graphic artist / social media executive of the job portal BPOCareerHub.Com – which, from the name itself, is made specifically to cater for the ever growing sunshine industry. When asked what it is that I do, well.. I Facebook / Twitter / Blog and Photoshop all day. Though admittedly, it’s a pretty hard thing to sell (basically I’m selling the industry) and it can get rather stressful, especially coming up with ideas, it’s enjoyable, really (and I adore the people I work – and had worked – with). And until recently, I’ve been tasked to do a bit of Project Management. This is the culprit that’s been eating up most of my time and energy.

  • How to survive the night shift
  • Following the dress code: casual fridays
  • On careers and social networking sites
  • The youth on the BPO industry

Those are just some of the things I wrote for bpocareerhub.wordpress.com (new site: resources.bpocareerhub.com)

Spotted: At Project Vanity (projectvanity.com)

I have Liz to thank for this. And even waaay before that, Project Vanity’s been one of my daily reads so I was super happy to meet Liz in person and was humbled when asked to do a couple of reviews for her:

Spotted: The Philippine Online Chronicles (thepoc.net)

It’ll be super awesome if you guys can show a lil’ love and check out my posts. Much thanks! 😀

2 Responses to “Writing Gigs”

  1. argie022021 February 18, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    Jeeez… I couldn’t imagine myself doing all those. It’s so cool you’re able to perfectly handle all. What’s your secret?? Spill! 😀

    • Sara February 19, 2012 at 5:37 am #

      Hey Argie! Thanks! No secret though; just pure workaholism. Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

