Holy Week 2012 Plans

1 Apr

One of the things I’d absolutely love to do this upcoming 5-day holiday is to travel. Sadly, I’m stuck at home to avoid unplanned expenses. And as one of my friends said: “goodluck sa kakapanood ng iba-ibang movie adaptations ng 10 commandments!”. Needless to say, he has a point there.

When I got home, I went through my book collection and picked the titles I haven’t read yet. Thirteen unread titles and I’m sure there are a couple more that I missed.

Sami: You're kidding, right?

Yes. There is no way that I can finish a pile that tall. That’s why, after much deliberation, I had to cut down:

My Holy Week 2012 to-read pile:

  • Wuthering Heights (Emily Bronte)
  • Elantris (Brandon Sanderson)
  • A Clash of Kings (George RR Martin)
  • The Haunting of Hill House (Shirley Jackson)
  • There Once Lived a Woman Who Tried to Kill Her Neighbor’s Baby (Lundmilla Petrushevskaya)
  • Johannes Cabal: Necromancer (Jonathan L Howard)
  • Stories (Neil Gaiman)
  • City of Saints and Madmen (Jeff Vandermeer)

In addition to this, I have this blog’s backlog to work on too.

What are your plans for the holiday?

Leave a Reply

