OOTD: Poet

25 Jun

I haven’t posted an OOTD in a looooong time (if ever). Anyway, I figured that I might as well do so. I’ve been fooling around with some colleagues and I thought I’d put one of the pictures to good use. Here’s something I wore last week:

Top: Dorothy Perkins | Jeans: Wrangler | Shoes: Ferretti

That top is actually a short dress and I absolutely love the chiffon bell (?) sleeves (note to self: try to fix one of the detailed shots of the sleeves). It also has a keyhole back detail! I saw this at Dorothy Perkins, fell in love and  bought them during one of my payday splurges. They have a bit of the poetic/princess-y feel to it, I think. Yes, I’m a stickler for that sort of thing. I often use it as a top because the fabric’s a little too thin for me. The chiffon shows off a bit of skin, but in a very subtle way. The jeans are, as usual, bootcut. Flares and bootcut jeans flatter me the most.

Shoes are from Ferretti. It’s their black oxford clogs. I overuse this pair, actually. They’re so comfy, what can I say?

Finally… for the life of me, I cannot pose! Standing, I mean. I find it so unnatural. I’ll stick to sitting down since it doesn’t look too shabby, I think. No FOTD shot to go with this; I felt and looked super tired after a particularly long day at work.

Anyhow, hope you like!

Leave a Reply

