Getaway

6 Jul

Because I deserve it:

I booked a flight to KL via Singapore Airlines! It’s in August, so it’s something like a birthday present to myself. And if you’ve seen me lately, you’ll be able to tell that I need a vacation. It’s a ridiculously short trip; I’m leaving on a Saturday and will be back on a Tuesday. Doesn’t matter. For somebody neck-deep in everyday stress, packing my bags, getting on my plane and feeling it leaving the Metro does wonders for one’s inner peace. Plus, I’ll be visiting my BFF – and I haven’t seen her since 2009 – so my accommodation and transpo is well taken care of.

This is basically going to be a shopping trip and you can bet your money that the first thing I’ll be visiting is the Inglot flagship store (which, I think, is the brand’s first store in SEA). I’ll be one hell of a useless beauty blogger if I don’t drop by Inglot or Sephora or duty free!

So why am I posting this?

Eh, I thought I’d give you guys fair warning that I’ll be posting a fair share of travel-related stuff like:

  • Part 1: What’s in my carry on bag
  • Part 2: What’s in my suitcase
  • OOTDs: MLA to KL, Night 1, Day 1, Night 2, Day 2, KL-MLA
  • Beauty Finds: Singapore and KL
  • Food shots!
  • etc

That ought to fuel this blog for a while 😀

2 Responses to “Getaway”

  1. Sai July 6, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Pasalubong! 😛

    • Sara July 11, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

      Shempreee :))

Leave a Reply

