Birthday Wishlist 2012

10 Aug

It’s my birthday… in three days! And as such, I made a quick wishlist of the stuff I’d very much like to get my hands on – whether with my own money or, ahem, somebody’s generosity. Harhar.

 

 

Illamasqua Maneater. Granted, it could be one of the most duped shades of red (MAC Ruby Woo isn’t much different) out there but it’s also one of the most pigmented, and among the iconic reds. It didn’t get a 4.9 in Makeupalley for nothing.

NARS Albatross. I’ve been looking a little flat these days and I want to add a subtle something that could make my skin look and glow a touch healthier. It was a toss up between this and MAC Soft and Gentle, but according to the research I’ve done, subtlety is lost on the latter. I don’t really want to look like a disco ball, after all.

Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation. I’m actually trying to use up my Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation so I could try this one. Long wear? Yeah, I definitely need this in my life.

Clarisonic Mia 2. Y’know, I thought this thing is one of those overhyped products and I can’t ever justify the cost; I have a limit, after all. But after my derma told me that my usual cleansing routine might not be enough (Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil + Ponds Pure White Facial Foam), I figured that I have to make sure all the gunk on my face is washed off. Plus, I’ve asked around… they said this stuff really does work.

Maybe after my KL trip and I still have cash to spare, I might just buy one of these items. Hmm.

One Response to “Birthday Wishlist 2012”

  1. saicee August 13, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    If only I have lots of money now, I will buy us our Clarisonic 😛 Happy birthday girl!

Leave a Reply

