Travel: What’s in my Carry On Bag 2012

21 Aug

It’s my last day in KL. I’m actually on my way back to manila now. It’s funny how you waited so long for it and it went by so fast. Well, technically I was here just for the long weekend. I so wish I could stay longer.

Anyway.. I thought I’d feature what was in my carry-on bag from my flight to Manila-Singapore-KL and back.

I’ll upload the pictures later.

20120821-090400.jpg

No fancy totes here; just a coral Jansport SuperBreak. It’s lightweight, sturdy, waterproof and easy to slip on and off your back during security checks. I travel alone so I wanted to make it as painless as possible. Come to think of it, it was rather smooth (‘cept for the part where I had to run from one end of Changi Airport to another).

I’d rather be practical than fancy.

INSIDE:

  • An iPad 2 loaded with my playlist, a movie and a lot of eBooks. Even though the iPad has a case, I still brought my netbook sleeve to house it in.
  • My passport, a pen and travel documents that I also kept in the netbook sleeve so I won’t have to dig around for it.
  • My camera (lumix gf1). This is the heaviest of the lot. I should’ve taken a smaller camera. …. I didn’t even use this that much.
  • My wallet with my IDs and cash.
  • A scarf/wrap. No jackets for me, thank you.
  • My Blackberry, a phone case and the earphones I keep in the pocket.
  • My carry on makeup pouch for touchups. It’s basically just: MAC Studio Fix Powder+Foundation, NARS Amour Blush, Maybelline Hypersharp Liner, Shu Uemura Eyebrow Pencil, Revlon Kissable Balm Stain in Smitten. I also threw in a pack of oil blotting sheets.
  • A book (Theft of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan). I’m keeping this in my luggage on the return flight; it adds to the weight of my bag. I have it in ebook format anyway.
  • My glasses and its case. I had my sunglasses on, during travel.
  • Hygiene stuff: a small packet of wet wipes and a tiny bottle of hand sanitizer. I also have mint gum in my bag’s pocket, just to freshen up.
  • Oh and my personal stash of drugs meds; I have painkillers, vitamin c, and stuff for my acid reflux.

These are just the basics.

It doesnt look like I’m carrying a lot of things, but when inside the bag, it’s actually heavier than I expected. Gads, I cant imagine the ordeal of those people on youtube where they have so much crap stuff in their bags!

Leave a Reply

